Elmo

It all started with a crazy idea I had about a month prior to my cousin’s son’s first birthday. Why I said “crazy”, it’s because I have never done this before and I have no idea how to go about doing it. I proposed to make bentos for children invited to his first birthday party…and BANG!! The planning and the research started there and then…and for the next couple of weeks, we are ‘off and running’ with our limited resources up our sleeves.

The theme for his first birthday party is Elmo. The day finally came and I was super excited to start the production line early. Proudly presenting my FIRST ever Elmo Bento!!

image

Elmo Production Line

It consists of a sushi Elmo made of nori sheet, sushi rice, sausage, fried egg, fish balls, and carrots. The sides are mix vegetables and mix fruit with agar-agar.

image

As a newbie, with such limited resources up our sleeves, I am so proud of what I have achieved. Even though the Elmo sushi may not be perfect, the parents were surprised and the children enjoyed the meal very much. 🙂

Looking forward to my next bento adventure… 😉

Follow Kidz -O- Bento creations on my Instagram here. ~Thank you~

2 thoughts on “Elmo

Leave a comment